Governing body

Non-executive directors

Ken Stewart, Chairman

Ken Stewart

Ken is a former Bank Manager and Business Services Manager in economic regeneration. He returned to the Board in 2015 after a two year break. A former Chair of Atrium Homes, he is presently Chair of Atrium Initiatives He is also Treasurer of New Laigh Kirk and a Director of The Avenue Childcare Services.

Ken Tudhope, Vice Chairman

Ken Tudhope

Ken is a fully qualified Chartered Accountant and brings a wealth of financial and governance experience to the Board. Ken currently works for Weslo Housing as Finance Director. Prior to that he was the Executive Director of Finance and Operations at the Law Society of Scotland.

Jim O’Neill

Jim O’Neill

Jim is a former teacher, Trade Union Official, Parliamentary Researcher and Local Councillor. Now retired, he is a member of Children's Panels, Secretary of Irvine Rugby Club, and CLP Secretary In North Ayrshire'.


Executive directors

Stephen Black LL.B (Hons), FCIH

Stephen Black

Stephen has extensive experience in housing and governance.

He holds an Honours Degree in Law from the University of Dundee and the Professional Qualification of the Chartered Institute of Housing (CIH). He is also a Fellow of the CIH.

Celia Taylor BSc (Hons)

Celia Taylor

Celia has extensive experience working in finance and development teams in various social housing organisations in England and Scotland and also with Scottish Homes.

Celia holds a BSc (Hons) in Social Sciences with Geography from the Open University.

Joyce McCroskie MA (Hons), MPhil

Joyce McCroskie

Joyce is a highly experienced housing professional. She has worked for several housing associations and a local authority.

Joyce holds an MA (Hons) in History and an MPhil in Housing Studies from Glasgow University.